87 ECPGR Crop Wild Relatives Working Group Members

Chair: Nigel Maxted nigel.maxted@dial.pipex.com   Vice-Chair: José María Iriondo Alegría jose.iriondo@urjc.es

Category of expertise: Information/Documentation

Email Distribution List
Austria Ms Sylvia Vogl Austrian Agency for Health and Food Safety (AGES)
Dept for Plant Genetic Resources
Wieningerstrasse 8
4020 Linz
Austria
Tel: (43) 664 966 83 76
sylvia.vogl@ages.at
Genebank curator, Crop specialist, Information/Documentation  
Azerbaijan Mr Afig Mammadov
Observer
Genetic Resources Institute
International Relations, Coordination and Information Department
155, Azadlig ave.
AZ1106 Baku
Azerbaijan
Tel: (994) 50 4636327
afig.mammadov@gmail.com
Information/Documentation  
Bulgaria Ms Katya Uzundzhalieva Institute for Plant Genetic Resources
Druzhba str. 2
4122 Sadovo
Bulgaria
Tel: (359) 32 629026
kspasova69@gmail.com
Genebank curator, Crop specialist, Information/documentation  
Greece Ms Evangelia  Avramidou Hellenic Agricultural Organization - DIMITRA (ELGO - DIMITRA)
Institute of Mediterannean Forest Ecosystems
Terma Alkmanos, Ilisia
11528 Athens
Greece
Tel: (30) 2107782125
eavramidou@elgo.gr
Information/Documentation, Plant breeder, Policy and law  
Greece Mr Andreas Doulis Hellenic Agricultural Organization - DIMITRA (ELGO - DIMITRA)
Institute for Olive Tree, Subtropical Crops & Viticulture
POBox 2228
 Heraklion
Greece
Tel: (30) 2810 302316
doulis@elgo.gr
Information/Documentation, Plant breeder  
Greece Ms Eleni Maloupa Hellenic Agricultural Organization - DIMITRA (ELGO - DIMITRA)
Institute of Plant Breeding & Genetic Resources
PO Box 60458
570 01 Thermi - Thessaloniki
Greece
Tel: (30) 2310 471613 (0 220)
emaloupa@elgo.gr
Crop specialist, Information/Documentation, Policy and law  
Greece Ms Theodora Pitsoli Hellenic Agricultural Organization - DIMITRA (ELGO - DIMITRA)
Institute of Olive Tree, Subtropical Crops and Viticulture - Department of Vitis
Sofokli Venizelou 1
14123 Lykovrissi, Athens
Greece
Tel: (30) 2102829512
pitsoli@elgo.gr
Genebank Curator, Information/Documentation, Policy and law, Crop specialist  
Greece Ms Parthenopi Ralli
Contact person
Hellenic Agricultural Organization - DIMITRA (ELGO - DIMITRA)
Thessaloniki-Polygyrou National RoadPO Box 60458
57001 Thermi-Thessaloniki
Greece
Tel: (30) 2310471110 (int 0 177)
pralli@elgo.gr
Crop specialist, Information/Documentation, Genebank Curator  
Greece Mr Demetris Taskos Hellenic Agricultural Organization - DIMITRA (ELGO - DIMITRA)
Institute of Olive Tree, Subtropical Crops and Viticulture - Department of Vitis
1 S. Venizelou Str
14123 Lycovrissi (Athens)
Greece
Tel: (30) 2102847499
taskos@elgo.gr
Genebank Curator, Crop specialist, Information/Documentation  
Italy Mr Pietro Fusani
Contact person
Council for Research in Agriculture and Economics, Research Centre for Forestry and Wood (CREA-FL)
Piazza Nicolini, 6
38100 Trento
Italy
Tel: (39) 0461 381120
pietro.fusani@crea.gov.it
Information/Documentation  
Lithuania Mr Juozas Labokas Nature Research Centre
Žaliųjų Ežerų g. 49
08406 Vilnius
Lithuania
Tel: (370) 52729930
juozas.labokas@gamtc.lt
Genebank curator, Crop specialist, Information/documentation, Policy and law  
Portugal Ms Ana Maria Barata
Contact person
Banco Português de Germoplasma Vegetal - Instituto nacional de Investigação Agrária e Veterinária (BPGV-INIAV)
Quinta de S. José - S. Pedro de Merelim
4700-859 Braga
Portugal
Tel: (351) 969509792
anamaria.barata@iniav.pt
Genebank Curator, Information/Documentation  
Sweden Mr Mora Aronsson Swedish Species information Center
SLU
Box 7007
750 07 Uppsala
Sweden
Tel: (46) 18673414
Mora.Aronsson@slu.se
Information/Documentation, Policy and law, Other: plant taxonomy  
Sweden Mr Kjell-Åke Lundblad Nordic Genetic Resource Center
PO Box 41
 Alnarp
Sweden
Tel: (46) 40 53 66 47
kjellake.lundblad@nordgen.org
Information/Documentation  
Switzerland Mr Christian Eigenmann Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG
Schwarzenburgstrasse 165
3003 Bern
Switzerland
Tel: (41) 58 465 17 04
genres@blw.admin.ch
Information/Documentation, Policy and law  
Switzerland Ms Christina Kägi
Contact person
Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG
Schwarzenburgstrasse 165
3003 Bern
Switzerland
Tel: (41) 58 465 60 87
genres@blw.admin.ch
Information/Documentation, Policy and law  
United Kingdom Mr Julian Hosking


United Kingdom
Julian.hosking@naturalengland.org.uk Information/Documentation, Policy and law  
United Kingdom Mr Nigel Maxted
Chair
School of Biosciences
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
 Birmingham B15 2TT
United Kingdom
Tel: (44-121) 4145571
nigel.maxted@dial.pipex.com
Information/Documentation, Policy and law Confirmed as Chair in February 2019