On 13rd February 2015 I received Letter of Appointment with Nomination of Working Group Chairs.

In the first time on 18th February I sent my presentation to all members

Dear colleagues,

I am a new chairman of Allium Working Group (AWG). I know some members of AWG personally but I do not know many members. Let me introduce myself:My name is Helena Stavelikova, I work in the Crop Research Institute, department Genetic Resources of Vegetables and Specialty Crops, in Olomouc, Czech Republic, as a curator of collections genetics resources Allium (garlic (A. sativum), shallot (A. ascalonicum), onion (A. cepa), leek (A.ampeloprasum), chives (A. schoenoprasum, bunching onion (A. fistulosum), pepper (Capsicum annuum), eggplant (Solanum melongena) and tobacco). I hope that I will be able to continue the excellent work of my predecessors Dr. Keller and Dr. Astley. I look forward to a fruitful cooperation with you in the near future.

Best regards

Helena Stavelikova

I have received answers from all members excluding

Belarus	Mr Stanislau Grib	
Belarus	Mr Mykolaj Kupreyenka	
Montenegro Ms Natasa Mirecki		
Slovenia	Ms Mojca Škof	

I have tried to contact them by different ways, without results.

On 2ndMarch 2015 Joachim Keller sent to members Crop Specific Standards for Allium field culture for discussion

On 10thMarch 2015 I sent to list of members AWG to members with request for update of this list. I reminded dead line - 20th - March to send the remarks for the Crop Specific Standards for Allium field culture to Joachim Keller

On 17th April 2015 I sent to all message about official announcement for the second call for proposal under the ECPGR Activity Grant Scheme (Phase IX) from the secretariat. I sent the current list of Allium Working Group members.

All through year the list of members have been updated with cooperation ECPGR Secretariat, National Coordinators and others colleagues from different countries.

List of change members

Azerbaijan	Mr Sabir Hasanov	successor to Babayev
Italy	Mr Massimo Schiavi	successor to Vito Micolis
Spain	Marcelino de los Mozos Pascual	successor to Francisco Mansilla
Sweden	Mr Jens Weibull	Regular rotation

Sweden	Ms Annette Hägnefelt	Regular rotation
Sweden	Mr Kjell-Åke Lundblad	Regular rotation
Russian Federation	Ms Vera Shumilina	successor to Alexanian
Germany	Ms.Manuela Nagel	successor to Joachim Keller

In May 2015 Crop-specific standards for field genebanks_was down loaded in web site ECPGR with note - these standards will be sent to the Steering Committee for endorsement. **In December** Dr. Joachim Keller prepared: template for Allium-specific standards – IN VITRO/CRYO

My remarks to work of ECPGR:

Positive:

It is good to exist be platform for meet up and changes information, experience between the curators of different countries.

ECPGR Secretariat co-ordinates to produce of standard and description list. It is very commendable work because it is necessary to work on the same rule in all gene – banks (GB). The level different GB is different. It depends on many things - how long GB exists, staff, history, experience.....

Staff of ECPGR Secretariat - Lorenzo, Lidwina, Eleonor and Jan – help with problems, always.

Negative:

According new rules for nomination of member WG, the WG has many new members. For example our WG, Allium, has many new member and at the same time came "change generation" long – time members Tereza Kotlinska (Poland), Vito Micolis (Italy), Joachim Keller (Germany), Dave Astley (UK) are retired. In history the WG was small community and the members knew each other personally it was advantage over preparing joint project. Now it is problem to find common topic for project. Structure of AWG is following - Genebank Curator – 18, Crop specialist – 23, Information/Documentation – 11, Plant breeder – 10, Policy and law – 8, Other – 3. Genebank Curator s are in minority.